Ohhhhhh Mexico.

So it is currently 12:40something in the morning and I simply can’t fall asleep. I have no idea why, well maybe I do but it isn’t important. I’ve been missing my travels today; especially England. I’ll do or say something and it will take me right back to 2008 and I will get intensely sad and then I just tell myself to get over it. But rather than bore you with a post on that, I set a challenge for myself: to choose seven pictures of somewhere I’ve been and post them here.

A couple of years ago my family went on a cruise to Mexico. I chose seven of my favorite pictures that I took, and I’m going to post them below. Please note: all of these images are my own personal images. I took all of them and they have only been slightly edited (in terms of sharpness, etc.)

In case you are wondering, I shoot my pictures with an SLR Nikon D60. I have two lenses I use: 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor and 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIkkor. To see the full set of pictures, here is a link to my never updated flikr.

Click on any image below for a larger view.

A Mexican Sunset

Contrasting Skies

 

Shadows

Lovebirds

A giant chess board in the middle of the ship

My horse Captain

My brother, the giant

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Ohhhhhh Mexico.

  1. Father

    You should post a picture of the Ruins of Tulin, or whatever the name of that place was. It was such a cool day that day. Remember the bus ride????

    I noticed you didn’t finish the Harry Potter 30 day challenge. Did you obliviate or something? Maybe your Patronas wouldn’t let you finish………

Leave a Reply

