aspfj sl;agjkl;adsjg’ekfs’;ajdgklfoaiop[f’sadk;asgjkl;ashgkljslf;ads

WE HAVE COME TO THAT POINT IN THE SEMESTER WHERE EVERY SINGLE THING GETS ON MY NERVES.

Take, for example, right now. My adorable, darling, majestic roommate is sitting in the next room talking VERY VERY VERY VERY LOUDLY giving someone directions to our apartment and instead of freaking MAPQUESTING IT, she is giving them explicit directions.

Go down the first road.

Take a right.

Go one stop light.

Take a left.

Take another left.

What did you say?

OH yes, you are coming from the other direction?

Take a right.

Then another right.

Yes. Our number is 3519*

3519

35

THREE THOUSAND

FIVE HUNDRED

NINETEEN

Yes.

3519

Okay.

Yes you go left.

Yes you go right.

.

And if they were actually on their way TONIGHT that would be one thing. But….yeah, I know who she is talking to and this person has SOOOO been to our apartment a million times so they should know the way.

But I love my roommate. I do, and she is amazing and just came into my room to pick my spirits up because I’m trying to write a paper and it is not going well at all. In the four sentences I have, I’ve written the word “distressed” FIVE TIMES. That is not okay.

I just want this semester to be over with now.

😦

*This is not actually my apartment number. Nice try buddy.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

