blah.

Internet, it is time for my semesterly sickness. No, really, I get sick every semester, and this one decided to come a bit early. (Yes, I know, that is what she said. Nobody cares.)

However, some people do care. About me, I mean, not about crude jokes. This morning I walked into my education class drinking hot tea. My friends who sit near me started talking about me having tea! OMG! LAUREN HAS TEA! Then they started saying something must be wrong, because I ALWAYS have an iced coffee sitting on my desk. Like, ALWAYS ALWAYS. I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t have a coffee.

And so I told them that I was sick and I was drinking tea, and they were sad, and I was happy that they cared enough to freak out that I changed beverages. As much as I hate people (in general) sometimes, I really do love my friends.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “blah.

  1. Genevieve

    Its really nice to have friends! I wish I had some!! But it’s about time you had a great group to hang with! That makes me happy!!! (now go take your meds!!)

  2. Daddy-O

    I’m sorry that Lolly is not feeling well. Know that your family loves you and hoping you feel better.

    By the way, all the guys down at the shop are pulling for you. (what movie??/)

  3. improbablefiction

    Please father, don’t even. Ferris Buller.

  4. Genevieve

    You know.. I think I may be coming down with a little cough! No …I really think I have what you have! We can be sick together!! 😉

Leave a Reply

