BEDA 27: “I Wanna Go Far Away…”

So, I know that I may be saying this a lot lately (or maybe just in my head) but I really, really want to put another stamp in my passport. I know, I know, what an incredibly spoiled and selfish thing to say, yes I know I’ve been blessed to go on the trips I’ve been on and many people will never get that opportunity, blah blah blah. I am grateful. I’ve often expressed how grateful I am, and my parents know it. At least, I really hope they know how much I love them and thank them for everything they have done.

But…I just want to travel again. I want to go back to England. There was so much I didn’t do when I lived there; I kick myself now for not doing more. Going to more places. See, the thing is, I don’t like traveling alone that much. And there were opportunities I could have traveled more in England, but I didn’t and the past is the past, I can’t change it. But there are so many places I would love to go, if given the chance. And I know my sister feels the same way; we had so much fun traveling around and going to the zoo. Man, that was a BLAST. *cue sarcasm*

Maybe it is wishful thinking; I don’t know. When I returned from France in 2007 I swore I would go back one day. A year later I was once again standing under the Eiffel Tower. I’m not going to say I will never go back. I honestly don’t know if I will or will not. I would love, love, LOVE to take my wonderful mother to England (even though she wants to go to Alaska). I think she would love traveling with me, and I know she is one of the few people who would let me be a complete nerd and go to the Doctor Who museum in Cardiff, and the places where the movie Pride and Prejudice was filmed.

I just love traveling and I miss it so, so much. I miss New Zealand! I miss walking around and feeling completely safe because New Zealanders are pretty much the NICEST people on the planet. And I miss the openness of France; eating crepes by the River Seine, etc. And of course, the beauty and busy streets of England. And the parks- oh New Zealand and England had some of the best parks ever. I didn’t have to be on my phone, or computer, or anything- I just wanted to be outside, in the city, experiencing life and soaking it all in.

So, for now, I am left to dream of the places I will one day (hopefully) get back to. If you ever get the opportunity to travel- DO IT. Please, just trust me. It will totally be worth it, I promise.

Happy BEDA!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “BEDA 27: “I Wanna Go Far Away…”

  1. Daddy-O

    Never give up on your dreams, dear one. Just remember: Carpe Diem.

Leave a Reply

