BEDA 16: “I Know, You Know, That I’m Not Telling the Truth”

Internet, I have a confession.

I LOVE CRIME DRAMAS. Like, A LOT. I don’t really care what it is– Psych, Criminal Minds, CSI: Las Vegas, CSI: Miami (especially CSI: Miami, but not really CSI: New York), Cold Case, Without A Trace, Law and Order, SVU, and the list goes on and on and on.

Now, one crime show I’ve never watched is NCIS. I don’t know why; it comes on every wednesday night before Psych. I always see the last minute when the screen freezes and goes all black-and-white. But I’ve never watched it. UNTIL NOW.

Apparently, NCIS is my grandparents favorite show. Like, EVER. And since my grandfather’s knee surgery, all he has been watching are crime shows. Soooo…. yeah, it’s been awesome here. And we watch episodes of NCIS and my grandfather tells me the history of the characters, “Oh, they break up later on down the road because he has to choose between his job and her” or “Oh we love her, and she loves him like a father figure.”

IT IS ADORABLE. I’ve never seen my grandfather laugh so much while watching a television show. And he is getting pretty good at guessing and solving things! So, it has been really fun watching with them. And that is what I’m going to do now! Still feeling pretty horrible, even though it’s been a few days, so nothing like solving a murder to feel better!

Happy BEDA everyone!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “BEDA 16: “I Know, You Know, That I’m Not Telling the Truth”

  1. Daddy-O

    Hope you enjoy your last day with Pops and Nona. Can’t wait to see you tomorrow!

  2. Genevieve

    Funny, I didn’t see The Mentalist in that list!!! HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

  3. Sarawrrr

    ): I miss pops

Leave a Reply

