BEDA 10: “It’s So Fluffy I’m Gonna DIE!”

Today was a fun day in Sunny/Rainy Florida. First, my grandparents and I were going to drive to Universal’s Citywalk to find out where to go for Blue Man Group. But my dear grandmother thought we were going to BOARDWALK, aka Disney. And my grandfather was all “get off on exit 66” and I was all “No, that is a Disney exit…” and my grandma was all “yes that will tell us where to go” and I was all “ummmmm no it wont, because Universal is different than Disney.”

We took exit 66.

It did not lead us to Universal, it lead us to Disney. Downtown Disney to be exact. It took me a good ten minutes to explain to my grandmother that Disney has a boardwalk, and Universal has a Citywalk, which is like boardwalk, but…not. So then we spent a couple of hours at Downtown Disney, and I was supposed to be getting cool things, and by the time we left, my sister (who was not with us, I might add) ended up with the most stuff. (!!!) Although I did get a really awesome cookbook that is a children’s story with recipes in the back that you cook and eat while you read the story. ADORABLE. And I got an apron, and a rolling pin, and a vintage looking hardback copy of PETER PAN (because that is my second favorite Disney movie). Sadly, the rolling pin is all I get right now, as I am making a lot of bread within the next few days. The rest of the gifts were for Christmas.

I did see a HUGE Thomas Kinkade painting that I wanted so, so, so, soooooo badly. It was of the movie The Princess and the Frog (which features my favorite Disney prince) and it was BEAUTIFUL, juuuuust beautiful. (It was also $2,180.00. NO BIG DEAL.)

Then we left Downtown Disney and finally found Universal, and knew where we should go for Blue Man. THEN we traveled home in torrential downpour, and then dropped my grandfather off at the house, picked up our friend, went to an AWESOME store called Southern Hospitality where I got a lot of stuff to redo my grandmother’s porch. It’s going to be AMAAAAAZING!

After that we went to dinner, and I took both my grandmother and our friend to see Despicable Me, which, as my brother put it, “Everybody LOVES Despicable Me.” Well said, Jamesy, well said. (And they did LOVE it.) (Also, we all got coffee and drank it during the movie. How weird is that? But, it was lovely. So I’m going to do it ALWAYS.)

Now I am back home, and so so so sleepy. So, goodnight Internet!

And a Happy BEDA to you too.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “BEDA 10: “It’s So Fluffy I’m Gonna DIE!”

  1. Daddy-O

    You were supposed to take 60B. I warned you about that but you missed it and wound up on 66. How many times did I tell you —– 60B?????

  2. Genevieve

    This made me laugh out loud so hard!!!! I could actually picture this in my head as I read it!!! Some things never change!!!

Leave a Reply

