BEDA 6: “I Have This Little Sister Lola; She is Small and Very Funny.”

I have this older sister,

Her name is not like mine.

You can often see her serving coffee

To eager people waiting in line.

She lives in the same town as me,

But apartments we do not share.

I want to go on the Ferris Wheel-

But she doesn’t like the fair.

She likes owls and gnomes and things

Like garden fairies galore;

When I tell her about the mushroom festival

She runs right out the door.

She runs and runs and runs and runs

To celebrate the joy;

I tell her time and time again

That mushrooms are not toys.

She has two cats that live with her,

I have only one.

This poem about my sister

Is just about, almost, done.

I hope you like this blog I’ve written

Even though it is not about you;

I love my sister quite dearly,

And a Happy BEDA to you too.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “BEDA 6: “I Have This Little Sister Lola; She is Small and Very Funny.”

  1. Sarawrrr

    😀 I ❤ this so so much!!!

  2. Genevieve

    This is Sara to a tee!!!!

Leave a Reply

