Going through my nutrition book made me realize how much I’ve learned from watching Scrubs. And they say you don’t learn from TV.

Woah.

Have I really been gone that long?

I have?

You mean–No, no that can’t be right.

I haven’t (really) blogged since…DECEMBER 30TH?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

I don’t believe it, I just don’t believe it. But alas, it is true. I am so ashamed Internet. Granted, I was out of the country for a month, but still. That is a very long time away from you. I think if I had to pin point the reason it would be this really weird thing I developed… I don’t know if you have ever heard of it, but recently I went out there and got myself a social life.

I know, I know. What am I doing with one of those? Well those crazy kids from New Zealand apparently liked me enough to keep hanging around me back here in the States. So I’ve been quite busy with all of that, plus school work. My goodness- the school work I have accumulated this semester! I still can’t believe how crazy it is. I’ve got papers (worth 30% freaking percent of my grade- YIKES) and tests and quizzes and projects and more papers and presentations and many, many, many books to read. I’ve been in class for…five weeks and I’ve already read six books and written papers on them. Such is the life of an English major. I’m not really complaining though– I like the books well enough. I’ve been reading: Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe, The Autobiography of My Mother by Jamaica Kincaid, Translations by Brian Friel, Nervous Conditions by Tsitsi Dangarembga and The Freedom Writers Diary by The Freedom Writers.

As you can see, that alone has kept me quite busy. Add to that lots of reading in text books and I basically have no free time to hang out with my new found friends (although I always manage to find time… interesting how that works). Also, for my Diversity in Education class, one of my assignments is to keep a weekly blog about our class. Difficult, I know, because I don’t have any experience in that sort of thing. Hardy-har I’m HILARIOUS. You can find the blog here, and you don’t have to be an Education major to comment on the posts- I would love your input!

I know this post is ridiculously short, but I have to study for a Nutrition exam (gross to the maxx) and go to a meeting for my French class (yes, I am still in French, no I do not have the same professor, yes I need to tell you that story some time. Remind me). At least I’m posting again, right? Yeah, let’s go with that.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Going through my nutrition book made me realize how much I’ve learned from watching Scrubs. And they say you don’t learn from TV.

  1. Genevieve

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!! Finally!!! Well I guess James should feel lucky that you also squeeze in time for his Lacrosse games! Your such a good sis! And I am glad you “got a life” but I miss you a little. But you need to enjoy your time there!!! So… “to life”!!!

  2. I’m confused what qualifies as “really” blogging because I would say you have at LEAST a few that would definitely count over the past few months.

    But either way, welcome back! Ish. Back-ish. I’m glad your offline life is going awesome.

Leave a Reply

