To my sister: I know it is too early. I don’t want to hear it.

Soooo my roommate was a very bad Jew and hung Christmas lights with me. Now, if you are the type of person my sister is, you may say that hanging Christmas lights this early is sacrilege. However, I am here to tell you that 1) we hung them this early because they are so pretty! and 2) we want to keep them up for the rest of the year, which goes way past Christmas. So technically, they are aren’t Christmas lights. Even more technically, they are. But let’s not get into the fine print.

Anyway, I was in a photography mood tonight, so I snapped a few pics. Here they are! Enjoy.

Lights 1

Lights 2

Lights 3

Lights 4

Lights 5 or is it 6? Can't be bothered to look.

Mmmk this is Lights 6

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “To my sister: I know it is too early. I don’t want to hear it.

  1. Genevieve

    Ok first …Its never to early for Christmas lights !

    And Two… those photos are Beautiful!!!!!! I want you to post them on facebook!!!!
    Such Talent!

    Oh and its always good when we mix Christmas and Hanukkah!

  2. radiantjewel

    Um. I believe I have just recently stated my opinion on Facebook, however I will leave it here as well. I think that until the Day after Thanksgiving, or DAT as I shall be referring to it from this point on, they should be called “twinkle lights”. After DAT call them Christmas lights, or Holiday lights or Hanukkah lights or Chrismakah lights, it doesn’t matter. Oh. And with that I think you need to introduce your JEWISH roommate to Chrismakah, and celebrate that. Because its way cooler than either of the holidays by themselves. Just sayin.

Leave a Reply

