Book Club Update!

Oh dear, sweet Internet. Remember that time I said I was going to attempt to read 50 books in one year? And then I would write a review on each book? (Here is a link in case you don’t have the slightest idea to what I am talking about.) Well I don’t deny that I haven’t been keeping up with my book club like I said I would. I have been reading, of course, but I haven’t had the energy time to write on each and every book. But fear not! I really plan to before the end of the year. But for now, here is a list of the books I have been reading, in no particular order, in case anyone has slightly wondered where I’m at.

1. 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson

Read my review here.

2. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

Read my review here.

3. George’s Marvelous Medicine by Ronald Dahl

Read my review here.

4. Broken Glass by Arther Miller

Read my review here.

5. Me Talk Pretty One Day by David Sedaris

Read my review here.

6. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

Read my review here.

Read my book vs. movie review here.

7. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling

Read my book vs. movie review here.

8. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkiban by J.K. Rowling

9. The Victim by Saul Bellow

10. American and I by Anzia Yezierska

11. Survival in Auschwitz by Primo Levi

12. Goodbye Columbus by Phillip Roth

13. The Fixer by Bernard Malamud

14. The Chosen by Chiam Patok

15. Lovingkindness by Anne Rophie

16. Looking for Alaska by John Green

17. Paper Towns by John Green

18. The Reader by Bernhard Schlink

I figured at the beginning I could read four books a month and then six books in December or something. So right now I should be at book 28. This puts me at 10 books behind. JEEPERS! This is terrible! I have flown through the Harry Potter series, so I expect to be catching up sometime soon, where I will hopefully stay afloat! Golly. I need to get to reading!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Book Club Update!

  1. Tee

    I’m trying to read 100 books this year – so I know what you’re saying!

    I don’t review every single one but I keep a list on my blog and I rate them 1-5 stars.

    Looks like we have similar reading taste. I see a few on your list I’d like to add to mine. Thanks for sharing!

  2. improbablefiction

    Oh 100 books! You are braver than I! I know there is NO possible way to read 100 with my school work load.

    I’m definitely going to take a look at your list to get some ideas! And I may even steal your “stars” idea!

    (:

  3. Tee

    Steal away! I got the stars idea from a friend anyway. LOL.

    I don’t have school work so I might have more free time than you 🙂

  4. improbablefiction

    Ah, lucky you! You have some great books on your list! I’ll definitely be keeping up.

Leave a Reply

