CRUISE VACATION: DAY NINE

Welcome back to the (not so) exciting continuation of Lauren’s travels via cruise ship! Without further ado, here is the rest of the intoxicating story:

Once we woke up we got ready for the day and basically all I did was talk to people via aim, uploaded pictures to facebook, and watched my cousin’s band recital where we learned all the gossip about her classmates. After that we went and visited my aunt’s flag business, a shop I haven’t seen in EVER. And I don’t mean that in my usual over dramatic meaning, I mean I have never seen her flag business. From there we were just going to head over to the airport, as it was about fifteen minutes away.

Well, before we left I my aunt couldn’t find her phone so we just left without it (she is really laid back and casual, so she didn’t really care). So we went to the flag business, looked around and took a few pics, then we made our way to the airport where she dropped us off. We checked our luggage got our stuff together and made our way to security. I then pulled out my father’s phone from my pocket and said, “Father, since we are about to get to security I thought I would give this back to you. You left it on the counter and I grabbed it!” He then said things like “you creep” , “give it back” , etc, when he looked at the phone and made a face as if he had missed the most important call of his life. I said, “what is wrong???” and that is when we realized WE had my AUNT’S phone!!! They both have iPhones and both have the same black cover on these phones so when I grabbed it I thought it was his, when really it wasn’t.

Whoops.

So then my uncle came back to get the phone, luckily the airport is a fifteen or so minute drive away!!! We are still laughing about it. Anywho, we got on the plane where we had an amazing stewardess who sang to us. Then we got off the plane, got our luggage, drove an hour and ten minutes, got to the house, hugged my other grandmother, went to see the decorations at my sister’s apartment, came back home, and FINALLY went to bed!

In case that wasn’t totally clear, my other grandmother has been at the house the entire time we were on the cruise, decorating my sister’s apartment. Pictures below!

My aunt's flag shop! (Obviously a behind-the-scenes shot.)

My aunt's flag shop! (Obviously a behind-the-scenes shot.)

The front of the shop!

The front of the shop!

So sad.

So sad.

The correct way to live your life.

The correct way to live your life.

At the airport, waiting for our car!

At the airport, waiting for our car!

Very sleepy, but the Bard is happy. Yes, I took him along. HE NEEDS TO SEE THE WORLD!

Very sleepy, but the Bard is happy. Yes, I took him along. HE NEEDS TO SEE THE WORLD!

Kitchen area

Kitchen area

The bird cage thing on the wall

The bird cage thing on the wall

Main room

Main room

Curtains, courtsey of your's truly.

Curtains, courtsey of your's truly.

Headwig!

Headwig!

Well, I hope you enjoyed reading about my vacation! If you missed any of the days you can EASILY catch up here. Buh-byes for now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

