Did You Miss Me?

For the past two years there has been a problem with my left eye. You know- pain, burning, bloodshot, all that good stuff. Whenever I went to the doctors all they would say is, “You have bad vision, here is your new contact prescription, and here are some eye drops for your allergy problems.” And when I would go back and they would say the same thing over again. Then last weekend my eye was hurting so badly that it kept me up almost all night with a horrible headache, nausea, and dizziness. Today I went to a different eye doctor who actually seemed to know what she was doing, and she did all of this extra stuff and looked all in my eye, and apparently I have been suffering from ULCERS in my EYE. For a week I have to wear my glasses and use eye drops (an antibiotic, not those crap allergy ones I was given before) then go back and get a different brand of contacts. Supposedly the brand I have been using don’t let enough oxygen into my eye, resulting in ulcers. I am just really, really happy there is no need for surgery or needles to be poked in my eye. Internet, to sum things up let me offer you this piece of advice: DON’T GET ULCERS IN YOUR EYE. I know you think it will just make you as bad-ass as me, but just trust me on this one. Ulcers are NOT your friends.

Also, in other less disturbing news, I posted the latest three movies from the movie trade off on my link in the Bullshish network. You can read the first part here if you don’t know what I am talking about, and you can read the latest post here.

Next, my mother and I have become addicted to the show Veronica Mars, and it is all this guys fault. If you have never seen this show, I strongly suggest you watch it. I’ll be posting a full review sometime in the future. (Where have you heard that lie before, right? BUT I SO PROMISE I WILL.)

A couple of weeks ago my baby brother graduated from high school! He is all grown up now. Okay, maybe not, but it was still loads of fun. All of the family came in and even though they only stayed for a couple of days, it was nice to see everyone. It felt like Christmas in June. Later on in the week my sister, mother, grandmother, and I went to NYC for the day. I am totally in love with Bryant park. It is so beautiful and FUN. As soon as I get a few computer problems out of the way I hope to have pictures up.

WHAT ELSE? The book club is going along nicely. Well, sort of. I am a little behind, but fear not! I have not forgotten about it, nor have I abandoned ship half way through. I just seemed to have abandoned blogging about it. One day I will be all caught up. I just had finals and papers and excuses, excuses. In case I never told you (I can’t be bothered to go look up if I did or didn’t, so lets assume I did not, okay?) I PASSED my LINGUISTICS class! I am so seriously giddy it is insane. I HAD to pass that class with a C or better if I didn’t want to retake it. Can you believe that? I have absolutely NO idea how that happened though. Let me take you back to the final exam.

I’m sitting there, in my normal seat (Side note: who else has to sit in the same seat, especially for exams? It really, really, really throws me off if I can’t sit in the same seat for class). Anyway, I am sitting there, looking over my notes one last time, and suddenly it is time to take the wretched thing. So I get it, look down, complete the first page well enough, turn the page and FREEZE. A string of explicatives run through my head as I continue to flip the pages. Occasionally here and there I recognize something I can do, but for the most part my mind went blank. I make it a point to never leave problems blank because you never know which professor will take pity on you and give you points. My linguistics professor is a really, really nice guy and my T.A. was so sweet and understanding when I asked the REALLY dumb questions. So I figured that it couldn’t hurt for me to make sure everything was answered. As soon as I turned in the exam, I walked out and almost started to cry. I was SURE I failed the thing. When you have THREE pages that you guessed the answers to (and when I say “guess” I mean completely blind guesses) you have to fail. HAVE to fail. Apparently not.

Other than that one, my exams went well. I am so happy they are over and done with. Now I can rest this summer before going back to what is going to probably be the most stressful semester of my college career. Good times!

Well, I can no longer think of topics that will be of any interest to you. Sorry about my absence Internet. I will never fail you again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

