“Is so0o hot cuz it’s 90 degrees outside and my dad just blew up my car :-(“

The title of this post is just another outrageous facebook status. Sometimes the things people write are utterly hilarious.

Yesterday my mother and I went to see 17 Again, and I must say it was a whole heck of a lot better than I thought it was going to be. I mean, the previews looked really good and it *did* have ZAC EFRON (shirtless, might I add) in it, so how bad could it be, right? I know, first Hannah Montana and then this? Not saying a lot for my choice of movies, unless you are a teenage girl, but honestly it was really good. And for once I really liked everyone in the cast. I was surprised to see Melora Hardin (Jan from The Office) in this movie, as well as her role in Hannah! She was great. I was also pleasantly surprised that Jim Gaffigan had a cameo role as the basketball coach. It was nice seeing Michelle Trachtenberg again, as I haven’t seen her in anything in a while (no, I don’t watch Gossip Girl though I am contemplating starting). I don’t remember seeing her since Harriet the Spy or that Ice Princess movie on ABC. Like always, she did a really good job.

Zac Efron did a really good job proving he can actually act as well as sing and still look pretty doing it. Perhaps it was just the fact that he didn’t have to try so hard to save each scene like he did in High School Musical because that Vanessa Hudgens wasn’t there, whoreing up every scene with her god-awful acting and even more god-awful singing. (I REALLY can’t stand her). Anyways, point being- he can act nicely. Matthew Perry was really great too, though he didn’t have that big of a role considering the majority of the movie revolved around the 17 year old version of himself. Leslie Mann did a great job as the mother, but the real scene-stealer was Thomas Lennon as the insanely odd best friend Ned. This is a guy who is obsessed with Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, etc. He is the kind of guy you hang out with but don’t want anyone else to know you hang out with. Basically he was my favorite character.

Anyway, to come to some sort of point, you should just forget about your pride and go see this movie. Stop being a little film snob who overlooks such “teen movies.” Because, if I haven’t mentioned it before, you are missing a chance to see Zac Efron without his shirt a really good movie.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to ““Is so0o hot cuz it’s 90 degrees outside and my dad just blew up my car :-(“

  1. Haha, that closing line is an excellent sales pitch for why I will never see this movie without it being forced upon me.

  2. improbablefiction

    Something to consider for a future trade off then.

  3. Sounds like Snakes on a Plane might be flying your way.

Leave a Reply

