BEDA 28: When There’s Nothing Left to Burn You Have to Set Yourself on Fire…

Today was a good day. I started my Holocaust exam at 11 am and finished exactly at 12pm. An hour of non-stop writing. The only time I stopped was to get a new pencil because I had basically worn the other down so much I couldn’t write with it. So that was fun. Then I went to French where ten minutes later I joined the rest of my class in walking out because our professor had not shown up, and we had places to go and people to see. Then I had lunch with a girl from my French class, and we got so into our little conversation that she missed her next class. Our lunch lasted over an hour and a half. Then I decided to skip my linguistics lecture and instead went to the mall. Because everything is better at the mall. I got a really cute dress and these AMAZING wellies (rain boots):

coach!

Yea, I had to put a HUGE picture up because they are just THAT AWESOME. I just love the mall.

And I just got a text saying that four students on my campus more than likely have the swine flu (this is according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention). So you know, I am keeping up with the news because I would not like to have this.

Just a few more days and BEDA is OVER!!! Oh no! This is both sad and a little bit of a relief. Don’t get me wrong, I love you dearly Internet, it is just.. sometimes I have nothing to blog about and it will be nice going back to blogging when I have something to say. But I will miss the thrill of blogging two hours before the deadline, like I am doing tonight. Such a thrill!

Oh, and Hamlet said “hi.” I know, so friendly that one.

Have a happy April everyone! See you tomorrow.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “BEDA 28: When There’s Nothing Left to Burn You Have to Set Yourself on Fire…

  1. Those are really cute rain boots! I must admit that I don’t own a pair because I look silly in anything but flats, but those are killer.

    Ahh, exam season, I’m glad you got some exams out of the way, I have a few next week then I’m DONE! 🙂 Oh and I have mixed feelings about BEDA too, it is a relief that its over, but its weird that April was the month we had to blog so much when its prob the busiest month for college students.

    Even though BEDA is almost over, I will still read you blogs, so keep blogging. 🙂

  2. improbablefiction

    Oh I plan to blog FOREVER. Also, I plan to keep reading your blogs, so you must keep it up too!!

    😀

Leave a Reply

