BEDA 18: I Heard It Through the Grapevine

Today was a lovely day. I got my hair cut and then went to Philadelphia to see John Green speak. He read from two of his novels, Looking for Alaska (my personal favorite) and Paper Towns. After his talk he signed books and my parents just so happened to stand in line FIRST so I got my book signed first! It was really fun; he is so funny and yet he really makes interesting points about the way we interpret people and how we fantasize the people around us. Here are the videos of him talking, as well as the question/answer portion (sorry for any crappy video taping) for anyone who wants to see them. I know it seems like a lot, but he is quite amusing so you should watch!

So overall the day was pretty epic. A HUGE thanks to my mum and dad for driving all the way to Philadelphia! And for your daily Hamlet update- he is being quite nice, just hanging out and swimming around. As of right now he is lying beside me (although he is in his tank because you know, I don’t want him to die or anything…).

Have a happy April everyone! See you tomorrow.

(And as always, DFTBA!!!)

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “BEDA 18: I Heard It Through the Grapevine

  1. Yaaaay thank you for putting up those videos! 🙂
    NERDFIGHTERS UNITE!

  2. improbablefiction

    I actually thought of you while I was there today! You were def. there in spirit!!!

    (:

  3. Whoa! I love all the videos, it took me a while to watch them all, which is why I have such a late response again! You are super lucky to get to meet John Green and all those other nerdfigthters.

    Very Awesome! 🙂

  4. Zivlok

    It looks like he was tweeting right before going up. I’m too tired to watch them all right now, but I will. Just gonna say that 1) It’s awesome that you got to meet him, and 2) My favorite is An Abundance of Katherines. SO MUCH WIN.

  5. awwww yay! That makes me so happy! Someday John Green will come to California and I’ll get to see him…..someday…….hopefully….but until then I at least know what he WOULD say if he came 🙂

  6. Oboefae

    John is so much fun to see live; it’s even better than the BlogTV shows. Glad you had fun.
    Have I mentioned how happy I am that Maureen put me with another Broadway nut? Because I’m psyched.

  7. Oboefae

    Just realized the second half of that should really have gone on the post above. Oops. Sorry. I’m not really that random.

  8. Pingback: BEDA 3: “Wit Beyond Measure is Man’s Greatest Treasure.” « (im·prob·a·ble_fic·tion)

Leave a Reply

