BEDA 17: I Wanna Be a Producer with a Hit Show on Broadway

Internet, if there is one thing I hate almost mostly in this world, it would have to be the dentist. If there is one thing I hate slightly less than the dentist, it would have to be the doctor. Today…. today I had to wake up early to go to the doctor. What was supposed to be a mere physical ended with me getting a shot. As you can probably imagine, I did not like this.

Last night I didn’t sleep very well. I attempted to go to bed early because I had to wake up early and go to that horrid doctor’s office. Going to bed early last night meant around 11:45. I was ALMOST asleep when my roommate decides she wants to print something out. Her desk is very, very close to my bed and I was very, very startled when she pressed “print” and the machine made the LOUDEST noise possible waking me up and scaring me half to death. So then I couldn’t fall back asleep. I tried and tried and tried and it just wasn’t happening. FINALLY I was able to slowly drift off when suddenly BEEEEP BEEEEP BEEEEP BEEEEEP I wake up to the sound of my roommate’s alarm clock… AT ONE IN THE MORNING. I look to my right but alas, my roommate is not there. She is not in the room at all! I see her computer is still on and remember her saying something about taking a shower, so once I couldn’t take the noise anymore I got up and slammed the snooze button.

Now, here is the thing you need to understand about my roommate. The girl takes EXTREMELY long showers. Like, really, really long showers. 45 minutes to an hour easily. So I had the unfortunate chore of slamming that darn snooze button THREE times because I couldn’t take the sound. FINALLY she came in from the shower and I told her the alarm was going off and here is the tricky thing… the alarm was set for 7 a.m. Weird stuff.

So having got into bed around 11:45 I didn’t go to sleep until after 2 a.m. and had to get up rather early to go to that horrible doctor and now I am really, really tired because I can’t take naps. I try but like I said before, I just think there are other things I could be doing. Good news is I finished my linguistics homework! One less thing for this weekend.

And speaking of this weekend… I am going to see John Green tomorrow! I am so excited!!

Also tonight I went to a student led production of a musical called URINETOWN. No, seriously, that was the name. And it was hysterical!!

UT

You can find out all about the plot here, because we all know how credible of a source Wikipedia is. All you need to know is that the music is hilarious, the dialogue is hilarious and I loved every minute of it.

OH I almost forgot to give a Hamlet update! He is doing just fine, enjoying life and being very social. But wouldn’t you be if you lived in a martini glass? Now if you will excuse me, I am going to get some much needed sleep.

And I must give a shout out to my new BEDA BUDDIES!!! Oboefae, Zivlok, and Ayan!! I am so excited for BEDA buddies.. It feels like summer camp or something. Can’t wait to catch up with you guys!

Have a happy April everyone! See you tomorrow.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “BEDA 17: I Wanna Be a Producer with a Hit Show on Broadway

  1. Ooh, Urinetown. I’m jealous; I’ve wanted to see that for a long time.
    I like the summer camp metaphor. It’s like we’re new cabin mates.

  2. Hello! I’m so jealous you get to meet John Green. I wish he would come to DC! I hope you have a great time at the musical and at the gathering. I know I am totes a day late on reading this, but I promise to be more timely for the coming weeks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

