Surprise! A List!

Random things from the not-so-distant past, the very-present-present, and the rapidly-approaching-future:

1. I met with my roommate- very nice.

2. I saw my dorm room- larger than I thought, so woot!

3. I went into the 3 story library. I tried really, really hard not to drool all over the pretty books.

4. I added more books to my library. I currently own 323.

5. I am a little more than half-way finished with the latest book club book. It is so good!

6. I cleaned my room today. Gosh I love cleaning.

7. I watched John Green on blogtv, during which he took questions from viewers and I totally GOT MY QUESTION ANSWERED DURING THE LIVE BLOGTV SHOW (!!!!!!!!!!!!) at which point I ran downstairs to let my mother and sister know. There may have been dancing and screaming involved; I can’t be too sure.

8. I got together a bunch of stuff to take to my dorm.

9. I watched the new episode of How I Met Your Mother. Not one of my all time favorites, but still incredibly awesome.

10. I watched the new episode of John and Kate Plus Eight. Ahh, that show is amazing.

11. I am getting my hairs cut tomorrow. SHORT. (!!)

12. Have you ever noticed how people say “I am going to get my hair cut?” I mean, are they just getting one hair cut? I would think not. So why don’t we say “I am going to get my hairs cut?” Sure it sounds grammatically incorrect, but it really does make more sense. (Note: this doesn’t really have anything to do with the not-so-distant past, the very-present-present, or the rapidly-approaching-future, but I needed one more point to make my list even.)

Also, in How I Met Your Mother they talked about Robin’s signiture “sign-off” (she was an anchorwoman on the local news) and I want a signiture sign off for my blog! Lets get creative Internet! Give me ideas!! There may be a prize involved for the winner! Huzzah! Everyone loves prizes!!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Surprise! A List!

  1. Genevieve

    O.K. How about “The Bard couldn’t have said it any better!!”

  2. Hairs? Pull the stick out, Lauren.

    😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉

    But furthermore, why are jeans always plural? And pants. You don’t call a pantleg a pant. You call it a pantleg. I don’t get it.

  3. improbablefiction

    Mother- Loving it.

    Caleb- That is like asking why we drive on parkways and park on driveways. Why we have shipment in cars and cargo in ships. Why we have silent letters. The b in comb, the g in gnat…I mean, are they necessary?

    The answers are simple. The English Language is retarded.

  4. I am going to have to agree on that english language being retarded thing!

    I dunno if you would want to use this but, one of my friends said this to me on aim the other day and it made me laugh so much!

    I’m outie like a belly button!

  5. improbablefiction

    Hahaha, that’s a good one!

Leave a Reply

