You’re joining this program already in progress!!!

Ah, today. I cleaned, got things together for my dorm, cleaned some more, ate a yummy lunch, and watched Hairspray (which provided the inspiration for this lovely title). After that I did random stuff, read the latest book for my book club, and then sat down with my mom and watched an old musical- By the Light of the Silvery Moon staring the ever so talented Doris Day. Gosh I love Doris Day.

Internet, something wonderful happened yesterday. I finally convinced my sister to get a blog. I know! After all of these months I have had mine (since last April) she never started one. Well now she has. So go give her some of that internet lovin you give to me!

Also, my lovely sister just let me download her Jason Mraz CD, and oh how I love Jason Mraz. And this song. A lot. You should too.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “You’re joining this program already in progress!!!

  1. Clearly you haven’t been in America for the past six months. “I’m Yours” is possibly the most played song of 2008. Notice how I didn’t say “over-played” though. It’s just that good.

  2. improbablefiction

    Ha. Ha. I’ve been gone for a while. And even if I was in the country, I don’t listen to the radio.

  3. But you go to stores right? I swear I’ve heard this every single time I’ve gone into Best Buy, a mall, and 50% of all fast food restaurants since last summer.

    Excuses are like assholes, Lauren.

  4. improbablefiction

    Shut your face Caleb.

    Just an fyi, I have only heard this song once. And that was on the radio, and I was in someone else’s car so I had no control over what we listened to. I have never heard it after that until I just downloaded the CD. Never in any stores or anywhere else.

  5. Well, like I said, you were gone during the biggest boom. It faded out a bit with the Christmas music in December (i.e. around the time you came back) and never really came back full-on, but I still hear it at least once a week somewhere.

    Look, it’s not your fault Britain’s tastes in music aren’t quite that cool. No reason to beat yourself up.

  6. radiantjewel

    Britain has AMAZING music…

Leave a Reply

