I’m not going to apologize

for the way I feel.

for what I believe in.

for what kind of standards I choose to live by.

(Disagree with them if you must; I can’t stop you.)

I know you think it is an innocent act and I am a shy, naive girl that you are somehow going to make into something I will [hopefully] never become. Once in a while you poke fun, and once in a while you are very serious, though both tend to come across in a loving way. I know you mean well, but how many times must I say it?

purity.

I don’t plan on giving up my virginity until I am married. Yes, I am perfectly happy with this decision. And you should learn to respect it.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I’m not going to apologize

  1. Best of luck with that. Hopefully it’ll be worth it for you.

Leave a Reply

