Quote the Raven, “nevermore.”

There is this website, Librarything.com, where you can create an account and basically list every single book you own. (Because books rock.) So I decided to partake in this thrilling adventure; taking each book, one by one, typing in the ISBN number, and adding it to my list. Might I just say, ISBN numbers fascinate me. I have no idea why this is, but they just do. Anyway, I have two book shelves each with five shelves and all are overflowing. I decided it was time to organize them (more than they already sort of are) and in doing so I have piles and piles of books stacked all over my room. It is quite amusing to watch my cat try and walk around them to her bed without knocking them down, while still managing to smell all of them. Books just smell so loverly. But I am getting off topic. While organizing them on my floor I am entering them on my own librarything account. So far I have entered in 221 books, not even counting the ones of which I own multiple copies. I still have about 3 shelves left to go, but for tonight I must take a break, as all the ISBN numbers and dashes are running together and my eyes can no longer take the sheer awesomeness that is my book collection.

Also, the book club challenge is coming along nicely. I read my first book (here) in one day, so I am spreading the next one out over a couple of days. I read a few chapters yesterday, but I’m not in too big of a rush. But keeping you updated anyways. What am I reading, you may ask? Meh, I’m not going to tell you. You will just have to guess. Or check back later. Whichever you prefer.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

