R.E.A.D.I.N.G. is fun.

Books bought today:

Wuthering Heights– Emily Bronte

Leaves of Grass– Walt Whitman

The Waste Land and Other Writings– T.S. Eliot

A Christmas Carol– Charles Dickens

The Jane Austen Book Club– Karen Joy Fowler

13 Little Blue Envelopes– Maureen Johnson

My Labotomy– Howard Dully

Interred with their Bones–  Jennifer Lee Carrell

Stealing Buddha’s Dinner– Bich Minh Nguyen

Looking for Alaska– John Green

An Abundance of Katherines– John Green

The Norton Anthology of American Literature Volume D

The Norton Anthology of American Literature Volume E

So basically the trip was a success. I haven’t gotten all the books on my list yet, but I am going to a huge used book store on Wednesday where I will (hopefully) get the rest of them. Oh how I do love books.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “R.E.A.D.I.N.G. is fun.

  1. You disappointed me, Lauren.

    Sure, you can probably buy five of the books on this list for the cost of one copy of My Custom Van, but will any of them bring half the happiness, laughter, and tears of joys that this 200 page large print masterpiece would? Probably not.

  2. improbablefiction

    Cal, in case you didn’t read it, I said I didn’t get all the books on my list yet. That includes said van book.

    But fear not my friend- I shall get it at some point.

  3. Thanks for buying and mentioning my book 🙂

  4. improbablefiction

    No problem Howard! Sounds like an unbelievably amazing story; can’t wait to read it!

Leave a Reply

