And now for one of my favorite riddles…

And I’m not talking about Tom. (Nerd joke!! Nerd joke!!)

If you know where this is from and what the answer is, I will simply love you forever. You, sir or madam, are a hardcore fan.

First think of the person who lives in disguise,

Who deals in secrets and tells naught but lies.

Next tell me what’s always the last thing to mend

The middle of middle and end of end.

And finally give me the sound often heard,

During the search for a hard-to-find word.

Now string them together and tell me this,

Which creature would you be unwilling to kiss?

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “And now for one of my favorite riddles…

  1. kiki

    its from Harry Potter no?

  2. improbablefiction

    That it is. Well done Kiki!

  3. So was this not in the movie (whichever one it’s from)?

  4. improbablefiction

    Nope. Sadly it was just the book.

  5. i forget…was it a blast ended screwt or something…or a spider?

  6. improbablefiction

    Yes roodiy, it was a spider!

    😀

  7. oh wow…cool, that’s clever. I remember when I first read the book, I had no idea why the answer was spider but now i get it~ :]

Leave a Reply

