Last night in London Town…lets make it one for the books.

Internet, I am leaving London tomorrow. In less than 24 hours I will be flying back to America. I am harboring a range of emotions; I am sad to leave my cozy little life here in Kensington, but I’m excited to see my family soon. I will miss the tube, tesco, passing Royal Albert Hall on my way to Harrods. Oh how I will miss you Harrods. I’m probably going to end up doing a whole post in a few weeks just listing all of the things I miss about life in London. But for now, I am just going to have a wonderful last night. So it may be a few days before I post again.

Peace easy London. Its been grand.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Last night in London Town…lets make it one for the books.

  1. Hey, now, just go to New York or DC and I’m sure you could jump on the tube there for a pretty minimal fee.

  2. improbablefiction

    True. But there it is just referred to as the Metro (DC) or the Subway (NYC). Not the same, no matter how much you hate the word “tube.”

  3. Oh, you were talking about the Subway? I thought it was red light district slang.

    Sorry.

Leave a Reply

