Ladies and Gents, I now present to you…

A list, in no certain order, of ten characters (read: not actors) from the telly I would fall in love with.

1. The Ultimate Family Man

jason bateman

Michael Bluth from Arrested Development (Played by Jason Bateman)

If there is one thing in the world I really truly look for in a guy, as material girl as this sounds, it is how he is dressed. And Michael Bluth does not disappoint. I mean, the khakis and the button down shirts with the rolled up sleeves- yummm. But I digress. I could fall in love with him because he is always there for his family even though they continue to treat him like crap no matter how many times he bails them out of whatever situation they find themselves in. Because he is all nice like that. Also, he has a weird sense of humor that I love, love, love.

2. The Other Best Friend

dawsons creek

Pacey Witter from Dawson’s Creek (Played by Joshua Jackson)

Oh my. Pacey Witter- how much do I love thee? Let me count the ways… Since the first episode I was all about the Pacey and not about the Dawson. Pacey is the fun one, doesn’t take things too seriously (which I sometimes tend to do) and he once had a rather intimate relationship with his high school English teacher, so the guy has taste. During the time he is dating Joey he manages to make the perfect relationship look ridiculously easy and the exact opposite of cheesy. Dare I say it, for I might immediately regret it, I believe Pacey is my favorite of this list. Just the way he cares about Joey and treats her like a princess… okay, I’ll stop. Insert extremely girlish sigh here.

3. The Lovable Lawyer

marshall

Marshall Eriksen from How I Met Your Mother (Played by Jason Segal)

Marshall Eriksen is one of the cutest guys on tv that I have ever seen. He has that sense of humor that I love so much and always makes me smile. He puts up with Ted and all of his constant whining about finding true love. He puts up with Barney and his constant whoring about. He puts up with Robin and her… well nothing really wrong with Robin. But he loves his wife Lilly more than anything and would do anything for her, no matter the cost. He even took a job at a big corporate law firm, though it went against everything he stands for, all to bring home money for his family. Okay, so Lilly may have gotten into extreme credit card debt, but that would so never happen to me. (Really mom, you can stop laughing now.)

4. The Adorable Coworker

Jim

Jim Halpart from The Office (Played by John Krasinski)

QUESTION: Who is the most adorable office worker out there right now? FACT: Jim Halpart. If you did not know that this guy would be on my list, then you do not know me at all. Jim is the ideal boyfriend. He is a great dresser. He notices the details (Pam’s favorite yogurt- mixed berry), isn’t afraid to risk getting in trouble torturing Dwight to make you laugh, and has the best Halloween costumes (3 hole punch anyone?)  You just have to give him about two-three years to confess his love for you, but after that your all good.

5. The Amusing Fiance

cpt awesome

Captain Awesome from Chuck (Played by Ryan McPartlin)

Captain Awesome is just plain…. awesome. He is so sweet and always offers a word of advice, no matter how dumb it may sound. He lives with his fiancee and her brother, which he is always glad to help out no matter what task is before him. The fact that this guy passed his medical exams is amazing, but that is what makes this character even better. I sometimes, more often than not, find myself attracted to the “dumb blonds” as they are just generally more fun to talk to because the things that they say humor me. The fact that Captain Awesome is not just a pretty face and mean jock is great because just when you think he is going to harass the geeky Chuck he says the sweetest things. I loves it.

6. The Emotionally Crippled Doctor

house

Dr. Gregory House from House M.D. (Played by Hugh Laurie)

Okay, I know what you are thinking. And yes, I am serious. I mean, he will probably find some way to self destruct the relationship within a year (tops) but it would have been a fun year of being sarcastic and being glib and me trying to help him overcome whatever deep rooted issues he has with life . We both have an attachment to white boards so we could always put a huge one up in the house and he could write doctor things and I could write teacher things on it. Oh and since I am constantly taking meds for my back there would be no tension with his drug addiction because we would just take our pills at the same time. Simple as that.

7. The Comic Obsessed Narcissistic Nerd

seth

Seth Cohen from The O.C. (Played by Adam Brody)

I finally made my choice between Ryan and Seth. It was a tough decision internet, I can’t lie to you. While I am attracted to Ryan physically and the fact that he is always there to save whatever damsel in distress he finds, I am going to have to say that Seth’s personality plays a large part and it is just something I couldn’t live without. He is happy about 97% of the time, always cracking jokes and stuff. And remember all that stuff about how a guy dresses? Seth is such a snazzy dresser. The only drawback is his narcissistic side, but I live with a narcissistic sister (hey hey Rubi) so I think I could handle things a lot easier that most girls.

8. The Backwards Baseball Cap Flannel T-Shirt Wearing Diner Owner

luke danes

Luke Danes from Gilmore Girls (Played by Scott Patterson)

Lets just start out by saying if I was Lorelai Gilmore there would not even be a Luke vs. Christopher story line because Luke would win every single time. He is dependable, and would be there in a second if I needed him just like he has been all seven years of the show (minus the whole Christopher thing, but like I said, that wouldn’t be an issue). He has an odd sense of humor and when he was ordering his fishing gear he would totally order me a pair of rain boots just because I wanted them. Because he knows what true love is.

9. The Irish Mobster

john t

Tommy Donnelly from The Black Donnellys (Played by Johnathan Tucker)

I have always had a fascination with people from the mob. I love it; their lives are just so fantastic. Tommy Donnelly sort of fell into the position of the Irish mob leader when he had to defend his family against those other mobster guys. Sure he killed some people, but the job had to be done, and a small part of him does always feels a tiny bit guilty. I think it’s safe to say he would go to great lengths to protect his family, which I find rather important.

10. The Stereotypical Idiotic Football Playing Jock

van

Van Montgomery from Reba (Played by Steve Howey)

Van Montgomery is my guilty pleasure. Sure his parents kicked him out of the house when they discovered he impregnated his girlfriend while they were still in highschool. And okay, he had to live with his mother in law and his pregnant teenage wife while they finished school. But he was fun, so very fun. And he was the typical dumb jock, but like I said, I am oddly attracted to the dumb ones because the things they say are just so freaking amusing. I would marry Van in a heartbeat.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Ladies and Gents, I now present to you…

  1. I support the three I’ve seen at least one full season of, but most of these I’ve never watched. At all.

    It was a good reminder that you finally discovered the awesomeness that is Arrested Development if anything.

  2. improbablefiction

    What are the three you have seen??

  3. The OC (entire series), Arrested Development (entire series), and The Office (first season).

    If I had the time and the money to get the DVD’s, I’d watch House, Chuck, and the rest of The Office. Don’t know that that will ever happen though. The Office is the most likely since it’s only a half-hour show, and the season I saw was hilarious.

    How does Dawson’s Creek compare to The OC? Since The OC ended, I’ve been curious to check out some other random teen drama, but then I usually remember that The OC is a big enough guilty pleasure for me as it is. Plus, most of the other shows (Dawson and One Tree Hill, namely) seem like they’d be kinda light on the comic relief. Seth and Sandy were what made The OC so awesome and watchable.

  4. improbablefiction

    Chuck is amaaaazing. I loves it so much.

    The whole reason I started watching Dawson’s Creek was because I have seen every episode of The OC way to many times to count and I needed some change. Plus I always wanted to watch it, even when it was on tv back in 2000.

    I’ll admit The OC is somewhat better than Dawson’s Creek but it is a little hard to compare the two because you have completely different circumstances. Ryan is this kid who got kicked out and lost his home, so he moves to a rich town with a wealthy family and learns to deal with life, etc. DC starts out with two friends (Joey and Dawson) who grew up together and their other best friend Pacey, and in the first episode introduces the new girl in town who automatically clicks with Dawson, etc. But what I do like more about DC is I wasn’t so exhausted after watching the first season. If you think about everything that happens during the first season of The OC- drinking, drugs, pregnancy, Oliver, Eddie, Marissa’s overdose, Luke’s dad, Luke and Julie, just to name a few things- its insane.

    DC also has wonderful 90’s music which I love. And while Sandy and Seth make The OC what it is, Pacey does add some comedic relief to the show, not to mention Dawson says some of the most ridiculously cheesy lines I have ever heard which make me laugh at inappropriate times.

    I would def. check it out if you have time. I really like it. Oh and the kids on The OC dress waaaay better. But Dawson and them couldn’t help it. It was the 90’s. People were crazy back then.

  5. I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Alena

    http://www.sunscreenstips.com

  6. improbablefiction

    Thanks Alena!

  7. Genevieve007

    O.K. You really disappoint me!!!! I mean I kept reading, just knowing that at any point I would come across Psych but you didn’t even include him. WOW, and I thought I knew you!!

  8. improbablefiction

    How I could even forget Psych kills me. I died a little inside.

  9. Genevieve007

    I agree. He is one of the funniest characters I have come across ever on T.V.!! I love that show. Not to mention he has the whole dress thing going on and he is so good looking!!!!

Leave a Reply

