So follow my lead and we’ll 1,2,3…

PULL SHAPES!!!!!!

Don’t know what I’m talking about? You are not the first. I’ts only my new favorite song. I mean, duh. I sing it all the time and in fact I’m listening to it right now. On repeat.

So Jessica met Robert Pattinson today at the UK Twilight premiere and I am really happy for her. I stayed here because I had class, go photography- more on that later- and I’m not really sad about missing Rob or Kristen, I think we all knew that though. If I went I would be screaming “I WANT CAM GIGANDET!!!” and then when Cam came over to ask me to marry him I would reply with a loud “YES” but only if he took his shirt off first.

Speaking of nudity (how many sentences start off like that? Don’t tell me I don’t want to know) in photography class we have been giving presentations about photographers we were assigned or picked or whatever. The final three or four (though it felt like 900) people gave their presentations today, and one guy’s photographer happened to be big on the S&M scene, and may I just say I saw waaaaaaaaaaaaaay too many pictures of male genitalia than I would have liked to see. And bonus! I was (unfortunately) sitting really close to the screen, because that is usually where I sit and I like to sit in the same seat every class, and so every picture was RIGHT THERE and just disturbing. There was a lot of rubber. I just wanted to shout out “there will always be women in rubber flirting with me!” [bonus points if you can tell me- without looking- what movie that is from.] I refrained.

And now I am going to bed so I can wake up and go to my LAST CLASS!!!!!!!! It’s poetry and my professor is obsessed with sex and interprets every single poem as this work about one of five things. 1- sex. 2- death. 3- sex. 4- religion, preferably of the Catholic nature. 5- sex. Every single poem is about one of those things. Last class he went into great detail about how this poem referring to a rose could be about this woman and man and he was jealous and she was overly sexual and couldn’t wait for him so she had to meet her own needs and basically his interpretation was wrong and mine was right. It was about this girl who had an affair and her boy toy couldn’t handle it and he got all angry and attacked the “other guy” and then told home girl that she was ugly. Told you my interpretation was better. And you don’t even know what the poem said! Trust me, it’s much better this way.

I go home in 9 days! I am excited and sad at the same time. I am very happy to go home and sleep in a comfortable bed and just all the little comforts of home and my CAT! I miss her so so much. But I am going to be so sad to leave here, my cozy little home away from home. I am going to miss Tesco, the tube, the London Eye, Oxford Street, Regent Street, Partridges, Imperial, The V&A, THE GLOBE, just walking around London, Camden Market, and lots of other things. I am getting sad. I packed a suitcase today. Tear.

This blog is rather random. I covered music, Twilight, nudity, sex, London- I’m like a carbon copy of Cosmo! Except I won’t cost you about 5 dollars. Omg I’m so ending this right now.

I lead with my left hand
I stomp with my right foot
Well I just wanna freak out
I just wanna move, I don’t care what the song’s about

Dance with me, pretty boy tonight
Dance with me, and we’ll be alright
There’s a whole floor before us, just for you and me,
So follow my lead, and we’ll 1-2-3

PULL SHAPES!!!

Yea, it’s that good I just posted some of the lyrics. NERD.

What do you do when the music stops?

What do you do when the music stops?

What do you do when the music stops?

What do you do when the music stops?

PULL SHAPES!!!!

ok, I’m done for real now. But seriously, go listen to them (link at the top. Click on the word “favorite” and you will be transported to a world of awesome music. I know, it’s magic. I’m currently awaiting my letter from Hogwarts.)

I swear I’m not insane. I’m just losing my mind, thats all.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “So follow my lead and we’ll 1,2,3…

  1. I just wanted to shout out “there will always be women in rubber flirting with me!” [bonus points if you can tell me- without looking- what movie that is from.]

    Maureen in Rent.

    The last time you posted some random song it ended up being my most listened to album for like a week (Metro Station’s self-titled debut). I checked out the MySpace, but I reeeeaaally don’t think that’s gonna happen this time. They sound like a new version of the Spice Girls.

    And your teacher making everything about sex, death or religion reminded me of how Mrs. Lenker used to find a way to make it sound like every lead character ever paralleled as a Christ-figure somehow. Seriously, Lord of the Flies is just about kids killing each other. Why can’t that be enough to make it awesome?

  2. improbablefiction

    I didn’t really think you would fall in love with Pull Shapes. But it is just so darn catchy to dance around the room to, which I’m sure you do all the time. I loves it (the song- not you dancing around your room).

    And huzzah for Rent!

Leave a Reply

