tra-la-la-la-la-laaaaaaa

Hello internet. I don’t have much to say other than I am sick. Coughing up my lungs, blowing snot out of my nose, unable to hear anything, stuffy head (can you have a stuffy head? Well I do.) feel like I’m going to throw up any minute kind of sick. So don’t be expecting any tremendously long updates for a while.

I still have to write my poetry paper that is due on Thursday. Yikes.

I also watched Twilight today (illegally) on the internet. Not posting my thoughts until I’ve seen it at least once more and preferably in the theaters. Initial reactions- better than I thought. Aaaand that’s all I’m going to say for now.

Also, I have this new (for me) game that I play when I am bored in class. Its called The 50 States Game and what you do is take a piece of paper, number 1-50, and write down all the states without any help. Bonus: they don’t even have to be in any sort of alphabetical order, though the first four always start with “A” because those are the ones I know, thanks to Drop Dead Gorgeous. (I mean, don’t you just love that scene? Kerstin Dunst is classic… A-L-A-B-A-M-A…no? Am I the only one??) I usually get to 46-47 and then I get stuck. And it’s always on a Midwestern state. Darn you Iowa.

I was in my friends photography assignment and she shot a roll of film tonight. This required me to dress up and put on TONS of eye makeup. Then we got hungry afterward and walked to Sainsburys, a 24 hr grocery store. We didn’t take off our eye makeup so we got quite a few stares. Twas fun.

Lastly, it’s been a while since I reminded you I am going on Friday to see where my lover Shakespeare grew up. You could say I’m pretty FREAKING excited.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “tra-la-la-la-la-laaaaaaa

  1. 1. Maine
    2. New York
    3. Delaware
    4. Connecticut
    5. Pennsylvania
    6. Vermont
    7. New Hampshire
    8. Rhode Island
    9. New Jersey
    10. Massachusetts
    11. Maryland
    12. Virginia
    13. West Virginia
    14. Kentucky
    15. Indiana
    14. Illinois
    15. Michigan
    16. Wisconsin
    17. Missouri
    18. North Dakota
    19. South Dakota
    20. Montana
    21. Idaho
    22. Iowa
    23. Washington
    24. Oregon
    25. California
    26. New Mexico
    27. Nevada
    28. Colorado
    29. Utah
    30. Texas
    31. Oklahoma
    32. Louisiana
    33. Alabama
    34. Mississippi
    35. Florida
    36. Arkansas
    37. Georgia
    38. South Carolina
    39. North Carolina
    40. Tennessee
    41. Minnesota
    42. Alaska
    43. Hawaii
    44. Kansas
    45. Arizona
    46. Ohio
    47. Wyoming
    48. UUUUUUUUUGGGGHH

    I had to Wiki and I STILL can’t tell what I’m missing besides Nebraska. What are the other two states? This is driving me insane. Like, absolutely insane.

  2. improbablefiction

    48. Nebraska
    49.
    50.

    I’m looking at my list, which has all 50 in alphabetical order, and like you said- besides Nebraska- I can’t tell what you are missing. Yes, this is quite annoying.

  3. Alright, I figured it out. Nebraska IS the only one I’m missing. For some reason my list goes 14, 15, 14, 15.

    Oopsy.

    So yeah, I pretty much know them all because Nebraska might as well not exist.

  4. improbablefiction

    One time I numbered 18, 19, 20, 31, 32. That was fun.

Leave a comment