Poetry class.

Buckingham: “Im going to give you a poem with words missing and you have half an hour to fill in the missing words.”

…30 minutes goes by…I’m the only one who has attempted to complete all the words…

Buckingham: “Right. Did you get them? Yes? No? Now who has filled in all eleven words? Lauren, I see you have.”

Lauren: “mmm I tried but I don’t know if they are right.”

Buckingham: “Lets see then.”

…gives paper to Buckingham…

Buckingham: “hmmm I see, yes, yes I see. You got four right, two almost right, you had the right idea, four wrong and one absolutely atrocious answer.”

Lauren: “Oh ok”

Buckingham: “It’s quite idiotic. The poem must make sense!!”

So I speant the afternoon shopping.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Poetry class.

  1. Genevieve

    OH MY GOSH!!!!!!!! I would have gone shopping to!! You should have said…well next time I will leave them blank like EVERYONE ELSE!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. This post actually made me laugh out loud.

    Thank you. I love dialogue.

  3. Rubz

    Um….can you post the poem with your answers and let us guess which is the atrociously wrong one???

  4. Genevieve

    HAHAHAHA, I agree! I think you should!

Leave a Reply

