“Life is nothing but the echo of joy disappearing into the great chasm of misery.”

Lauren: “So what do you think you will be doing for Thanksgiving?”

Jessica: “I don’t know, I might go to Elizabeth’s. But they are thinking of celebrating it on the actual day of Thanksgiving, not that weekend, and I can’t miss class.”

Lauren: “Well Macie and I are going to Hard Rock Cafe because they do a traditional American Thanksgiving meal for 22 pounds. Three courses. You are welcome to come.”

Jessica: “Well Whole Foods is doing a three course meal for 17 pounds.”

Lauren: “Yes but have you seen their menu?”

Jessica: “… No”

Lauren: “Nothing I would eat on Thanksgiving. Plus its ‘Whole Foods’ which means it is organic and there is nothing wrong with people who like organic food but it just means it will be bland.”

Jessica: “So?”

Lauren: “Jessica. None of that healthy stuff. I plan on putting toxins in my body on Thanksgiving and enjoying every last minute of it.”

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to ““Life is nothing but the echo of joy disappearing into the great chasm of misery.”

  1. Thank you for being a true American.

  2. improbablefiction

    I do what I can.

  3. Rubz

    <_< Organic food doesnt mean it will be bland!!

  4. Seriously, Lauren. Water is TOTALLY a flavor. Mmm.

  5. improbablefiction

    I’ve eaten at whole foods before. Trust me. It WILL be bland.

  6. I don’t know, I ate a whole pizza once and it tasted mostly like a piece of pizza, except 8 times in a row.

  7. Genevieve

    RUBZ:::
    I agree that organic food does not have to be bland!! However, the way someone cooks it is a totally different story!

  8. Rubz

    Thank you! I for one LOVE organic food much better than other more chemically enhanced food. However, it might be bland at Whole Foods..because yes, like she said it all depends on who is fixing the food. 😀

Leave a Reply

