The Way Things Are Going, They’re Gonna Crucify Me…

Last night I fell asleep to one of the greatest cd’s I own (well, technically I fell asleep listening to said cd through the awesomeness that is my ipod… but I digress) Death Cab for Cutie’s Plans. Then I woke up, after a much needed morning of sleeping in, and I spent the entire day in bed. And it was loverly. I caught up on some blog reading, chatted with friends, watched Win A Date with Tad Hamilton– because lets face it, that is one movie I will never get tired of- and read a book in its entirety over the course of about 2 hours. Overall a pretty relaxing day.

I suppose I should be happy that I spent a relaxing day in bed because come tomorrow I will only have these memories to look back on as I spend the day staring at a blank Word document wondering how I am going to spit out 3,000 words on a paper I have technically already written but now have to rewrite. This is not going to help with the dark circles who recently have made friends with the bags currently living under my eyes.

Oh and a big congrats/ best wishes to all of you partaking in NANOWRIMO! Wish I could be participating this year, but other papers call my name. Lame excuse, I know, but as my mother would say (much to the chagrin of my father) “it is what it is.” Hope your stories come out to be everything you wanted!!

p.s. I think someone just shot a gun. And it was very loud and very erie/creepy in the sense that it reminded me of that scene in Dead Poets Society where Neil shoots the gun… yeah, if you have seen the movie you know what I’m talking about. *shiver*

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Way Things Are Going, They’re Gonna Crucify Me…

  1. Mayhaps Richard was out for a stroll when a disgruntled, still-drunk-ish-from-Halloween student bumped into him.

    Stridin’ dirty.

  2. improbablefiction

    One could only hope.

Leave a Reply

