Snaps is the name of the game, the name of the game is snaps.

I watched P.S. I love You tonight and completely forgot how amazingly wonderful and yet horribly sad that movie is. And how I swoon every time during that scene of the flashback to how they met. Aaand how I cry every time I watch that scene at the end where Hillary Swank’s character realizes she is actually, completely alone.

Gets me every single time.

And I wish I was in Ireland right now.

And I really love The Legend of Bagger Vance. One of my favorite Matt Damon movies of all time.

In other movie news I have been thinking about that movie Trainspotting alot lately, please don’t ask me why, and someone mentioned it on a show I watch. I thought to myself, “Hmm. I should watch it again.” Then I remembered how much it disturbed me the first time I saw it. Part of me wants to watch it to see if my outlook on the whole movie would be different, and the other part that was seriously desturbed wants to keep that drawer shut nice and tight.

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Snaps is the name of the game, the name of the game is snaps.

  1. You have surprisingly broad tastes in Matt Damon movies. Color me impressed (I think that’s like a yellow-ish blue-ish gold color).

  2. improbablefiction

    My order of Matt Damon movies that I have seen (not including the ones where he only had a cameo):
    1. Legend of Bagger Vance
    2. The Departed
    3. Oceans 11
    4. Good Will Hunting
    5. The Bourne Ultimatum
    6. The Bourne Identity
    7. The Bourne Supremacy
    8. Oceans 13
    9. Oceans 12
    10. Schools Ties
    11. The Brothers Grimm
    12. Saving Private Ryan
    13. The Talented Mr. Ripley
    14. Titan A.E.
    15. Spirit

    Of the Cameo Roles:
    1. Finding Forrester
    2. The Majestic
    3. Jersey Girl

    …in case you actually cared…

  3. Saving Private Ryan needs to be way, way, way higher. But other than that, that’s a very solid list.

  4. Genevieve

    Saving Private Ryan is the worst movie in the world!!!

  5. improbablefiction

    I put it really low because that was one of the most depressing movies ever.
    I see why you would say that, and agree it could go way higher because it was so well done, but the fact that I sobbed basically the entire thing means it goes down on the list. Maybe it should move to the number 10 spot…

  6. It needs to be above Ocean’s 12 at least. Ocean’s 12 was retarded.

    I’ll let its being lower slide mainly because his part isn’t THAT big in it (well, I mean, title character, but still barely there).

    Tammy, I hope you’re joking. SPR is amazing.

  7. improbablefiction

    ok, I agree about before oceans 12…

  8. Genevieve

    NO!!! I am not joking. I wouldn’t watch that again even if you were pushing bamboo shoots under my fingernails!!! Hated it with every fiber of my being!!!!!!!!

  9. improbablefiction

    Jeepers mother. Way to win the dramatic award.

  10. Genevieve

    Like Mother like Daughter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. Would it be fair to say you hate Saving Private Ryan as much as you love exclamation marks?

    Because that’s a lot of hate.

  12. Genevieve

    That would be a fair statement because I reallllllyy love exclamation points!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It helps express my upbeat personality!! Especially when it comes to expressing how much I HATE Saving Private Ryan!!! Or that I think Anne Of Green Gables is the best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

