Update!!

Earlier tonight I posted my thoughts on the movie Little Ashes. Someone found my blog and has posted the link on IMDB. Lots of people have left their thoughts and comments on that page, so should you want to read what they have to say, here is the link.

It is a rather interesting read. Apparently I am sheltered, young and blush a lot because *gasp* I didn’t like the sex scene! The horror!! And I am also a “homophobic who lets my personal judgments cloud the movie”… even though I said it was well written, the sex scene was well done, and it was an overall amazing movie. And then there was that part where I said the good outweighed the bad. But I digress…

I do agree with what people have to say regarding Robert… he did extremely well and I do give him credit for tackling such a role. He really brought a lot to the character of Dali. Not many people in Hollywood these days can pull that off.

I was also quoted on this site, and last time I checked someone commented on that as well.

I should probably state that it was never meant to be an offical review of the movie. I type what I feel and the first things that come to my mind. Who knows if I will ever see this movie again, or buy the dvd. At the time I didn’t feel like seeing it again, but the more I think about it, there were far too many beautiful scenes to let the ones I didn’t like keep me from a second viewing.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Update!!

  1. Genevieve

    Well I for one think your writings are quite funny and interesting. Its really o.k. to not like the gay lifestyle, it DOES NOT mean that you don’t like gay people. I personally think that the blog (not a review) was done with lots of comedy and heart!!! Keep up the good work!!

  2. Plus IMdb is like 90% trolls, so disapproval is more the norm regardless of what’s actually said.

  3. Tracy

    Well, Caleb, *some* parts of IMDb are troll-filled, but over at the Rob board we’re pretty level-headed and on-topic…usually. Perhaps you’re confusing us with ONTD? Ha!

    I loved your review, frankly, because it was nice to get the perspective of someone who is not a Rob fan, necessarily. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the film.

    Oh, and I’m also glad to hear that it sounds like Matthew McNulty has a new fan. He seems like such a sweetheart.

  4. Melissa

    I just wanted to thank you for your review. I read it after it was linked in IMDB. I was so thrilled to read ANYTHING about this movie, so thank you once again for your opinions and details about the movie.!!

  5. Tracy, most parts of IMDb are troll-filled, but I’ll give it to you that there’s a possibility this semi-obscure actor’s personal fanbase is one of the significantly less troll-populated areas.

    But still, I’d say it’s more likely the exception than the rule.

Leave a Reply

