To tired to think of a clever title…

So last night I watched Love Actually for the zillionth time, and fell in love with it all over again. I remembered why I love Colin Firth’s story line the best, why I hate Keira Knightley, how amazing Bill Nighy is, how much I love the scene where Hugh Grant dances, and basically what an amazing movie it is. I also remembered what a terribly sad story line Laura Linney has, especially towards the end when she is sitting at her desk and Karl leaves for the night and she just looks so sad…

Then tonight I decided to watch Definitely, Maybe because I heard it was a cute movie, so I had to see for myself. Aaaaand… I love love loved it!! Way better than I was expecting. Of course I love Ryan Reynolds; I have loved his beautiful sexy face since Two Guys a Girl and a Pizza Place. So it was a great movie and I am really glad I watched it. Although I must say when they finally revealed who the mom was I was sad because I didn’t really want it to be her. So I checked to see how much time was left on the movie and saw there was about 14 min to go, and was happy because maybe they could have him end up with the girl I wanted him to. And he did. So I was happy.

Also, classes started yesterday. So far I have only had three classes, two of which are by the same professor. It is rather interesting. My first professor for Travel Writing is young, has fiery red hair, and has a weird accent and we can not figure out where he is from. We are leaning towards Ireland with a hint of England and France. He split us into groups and gave us a “pop- quiz” consisting of 30 really random questions. He said the questions get a bit more random because he had had about five pints at that point, so he doesn’t really know where they came from. Then he collected the papers with our answers on it and said he was going to take them home and get some enjoyment out of reading them later.

My second professor is the stereotypical British professor we hoped to see teach our classes. He is old, rather large, talks with a soft, British accent, and has a dry sense of humor. I think he is funny. I have him for The Reading and Writing of Poetry and also for Shakespeare and His World: Part I. He had us fill out a survey thing and one of the questions was “how many books of Shakespeare have you read” and then we were supposed to write down the names of all of the ones we have read. I complete my list and look over to the girl next to me and she has four. FOUR!!! I had: Romeo and Juliet, Hamlet, Othello, The Merchant of Venice, The Taming of the Shrew, King Lear, Richard III, The Tempest, Julius Ceasar, Much Ado about Nothing, MacBeth, As You Like It, and I am currently in the middle of A Midsummer Nights Dream. That would be THIRTEEN!! Not counting the fact that I have read Romeo and Juliet at least twice, and Hamlet at least three or four times. It is by far my favorite play by Billy. And!! We are going to see it at the end of term!! I am so very excited. We are seeing three plays total, and I can not wait for them.

I am eventually going to upload pictures but I have been far to busy to do anything but buy books and read. I also had to write a poem today, and the requirement was it had to rhyme. Easy enough, no? NO. It could not rhyme at the end of the line, oh no. It was to rhyme in the middle, with a word on the first line rhyming with something on the third or fourth line. And bonus!! The whole word does not have to rhyme; it only has to be part of it. The topic? Anything we wanted. So I wrote about Disney World. Because I can.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “To tired to think of a clever title…

  1. Love Actually is awesome. I haven’t watched it for months and months. I’m overdue.

    Definitely, Maybe made me fall in love with Isla Fisher.

    Your teachers sound fun.

    You’re obviously a more complete human being than the girl next to you. Not everybody like to read old English plays, you know. Don’t sound so disgusted.

    Plus, 13 is an unlucky number and I’m superstitious, so until you read another one, the girl with 4 is beating you in my book.

  2. improbablefiction

    I AM a more complete human being than the girl next to me. Why? Because I read Shakespeare for fun… which is something my sexy travel writing professor found interesting.

    And I am only half way through A Midsummer Nights Dream, so therefore I have only technically read 12 and one half. so i beat girl who has only read four.

    HA!

  3. You better not ever finish Midsummer Night’s Dream then.

    Lest you lose.

Leave a Reply

