afafakhgiuhgwg

Oh interent. I am leaving in the morning for LONDON!!!!!

I can not even begin to describe what I am feeling.

First off I am dreadfully tired. I mentioned before that I found a new series of books to read… the Twilight series. Well I finished the first book early last night and started the second, thinking I would read a few chapters then go to bed. I finally had to put the book down at 6am this morning, eyes burning and head spinning as I tried to figure out the rest of the story. I also don’t cry when I read books. Sad things happen and I get gloomy, knowing what is happening with the characters should make me feel more, but I have never really had a true connection with a book. Last night I cried and cried and cried, many many different times throughout the story. I felt the depression Bella was going through. I literally had to put the book down several times and regain my composure before I continued. I suppose that is when an author knows she/he is doing a good job. I, sadly, have joined the millions of screaming girls around the world in falling in love with a fictional vampire. Damn fictional characters giving me more false hopes about love.

Next I suppose you could say I feel extremely anxious. And nervous. I am just ready to get to the airport and board the plane.

And then there is the plane ride. Jet lag is quite the bitch.

And I guess over all of those emotions you could say there is the obvious layer of excitement. Going back to Europe, studying where some of the greatest authors penned my favorite stories…

I’ve been waiting for a while for this to come and now that it is finally here it feels like a dream… and as corny as it may sound, I don’t ever want to wake up.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “afafakhgiuhgwg

  1. Man, it’s a good thing you love being in airports and airplanes.

  2. So do they not use the internet in London or why has there not been a post talking about how awesome it is yet?

  3. improbablefiction

    oh shut your face.

    if you want the truth, we just got internet working today. But now I am having girl talk with my roommate so expect a post later tonight or tomorrow. A post with pictures!

    I know, I know, but please- try to contain your excitement.

  4. I’ll watch the 28 ___ Later series in celebration.

    BTW, if you haven’t seen those, you should. Same goes for every Monty Python movie, Hot Fuzz and Shaun of the Dead. You’re in London now.

Leave a Reply

